Monday, 18 June 2012

Daily Cycling Facts 18.06.12

The fourth edition of La Flèche Wallonne was held on this day in 1939, the first of several editions that were run later than normal during the Second World War but prior to the Nazi Occupation of Belgium the following year. It followed a 260km parcours between Mons and Rocourt and was won by Edmond De Lathouwer, whose career was ended two years later by the War though he survived through to 1994.

No comments:

Post a Comment